Wasuta To Release New Single On February 21st

Long time readers of Play Beat Japan will know my thoughts on Wasuta, personally, I think they are a bit of a “hit or miss” idol group, some of their output is fantastic, but some of it isn’t too great, in other words, I guess what I’m trying to say is that I find that Wasuta can be a bit inconsistent at times.

Looking ahead to the release of the upcoming new physical single ” Eikyu Muchu de Koshinchu!” on February 21st, I’m going in with quite a bit of optimism, admittedly, I kind of fell off when it came to Wasuta after the release of their last full album, the first album post graduation of Hazuki Sakamoto, which may have taken some wind of the sails of the group, as the following album was pretty mediocre in my opinion.

However, more recently, I have been enjoying Wasuta’s more recent output, especially the single “Melo Melo! Love Rock”, which was released last summer, and also, the title track of the upcoming single, which was released separately at the end of last year.

It seems to me that Wasuta have finally found their feet again after Sakamoto’s graduation, which admittedly, was quite a while ago now. As I said earlier, I didn’t listen to Wasuta for a while after the last full album, so fans that have listened to all the releases since then may not share my opinion on whether the group “lost it” after Sakamoto graduated, but, as someone coming back to the group after a bit of a hiatus, it seems Wasuta are back with some consistent good releases, I certainly hope it continues.

You can pre-order the CD of Wasuta’s upcoming new single here at CD Japan : https://www.cdjapan.co.jp/product/AVCD-39672

Leave a comment