DOKI X Puchiko – J-POPPE – Thoughts / Review

I recently discovered Puchiko, and this is my first review of her content, a collaboration single with DOKI called “J-POPPE”.

Incidentally, this is also my first exposure to DOKI’s content too.

What immediately stood out to me and what I was also pleasantly surprised about is that the song is in Japanese, and the reason I was surprised is that most overseas / kaigai idols I see sing in English, so it was nice to hear something different in that regard.

The song itself is an upbeat and fun song with both girls giving good vocal performances in Japanese with good pronunciation too. However, without a translation of the lyrics, I can’t say exactly what the song is about at this stage.

Overall, “J-POPPE” is a fun song with a catchy tune and chorus that i’m sure fans will be singing along to, even if they can’t understand the rest of the lyrics.

I give “J-POPPE” 7.5 /10

“J-POPPE” is available for streaming on Spotify here : https://open.spotify.com/album/73ICYA6LLBjxOHK51NfOJZ?si=HhEosM0HSmWIswrSLIjmjg

It is also available on all other streaming services too, so be sure to check it out.

Leave a comment